Shopping cart

close

Past Event


Are You Sure Your Transatlantic Business is Resilient for the Risks of Climate Change?

Mon. October 11, 2021
10:00 am - 11:30 am

!Online



Brought to you by EACC Netherlands |

The effects of the Covid restrictions on the supply chain can’t be missed and will hopefully be temporary. The consequences of climate change are presumed to be broader and more lasting.

More than 50% of the top 10 risks listed in The Global Risk Report of the World Economic Forum are climate related. This program will focus on the foreseeable and unforeseeable climate-related challenges for transatlantic economies and their businesses. Hence, business leaders have a responsibility to integrate the impact of climate change in their company’s risk assessment and strategy.

Therefore, the program will be streamlined along the following questions:
What do we see happening?
What is it impacting?
How to prepare/prevent and which measures do other companies already undertake?

For whom is this webinar?
This program is organized for Supervisory and (Non-)Executive Board Members of international companies active in transatlantic business and invited professionals of the EACC network.

FORMAT, the webinar is split in 2 sessions of 45 min. each:
PART 1: Fireside chat with keynote speakers for all registrees
10.00am – 10.45am ET | 4.00pm – 4.45pm CET
PART 2: Expert conversation between Supervisory and (Non-)Executive Board Members and keynotes, for exchanging opinions and experience
10.45am – 11.30am ET | 4.45pm – 5.30pm CET

SPEAKERS:
Louise van Schaik, Head of Unit EU & Global AffairsCLINGENDAEL INSTITUTE
Roderick de la Houssaye, Chair, FENEX
Jacques Buith, Global lead partner for the United States, DELOITTE and EU Green Deal Advisor [Moderator]

REGISTRATION FEE:
EACCNY Members: Free
EACCNY non-Members: Free

REGISTER HERE
Scroll To Top
We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.