Member News

The Toy Association Board Nominating Committee Names Final 2019-2021 Candidates

The Toy Association’s Board of Directors Nominating Committee, chaired by John Gessert, president and CEO of American Plastic Toys, today announced the final slate of nominees to serve on the Association’s Board of Directors for two-year terms beginning in February. The new board members will participate in their first formal board meeting in June. 

The Committee chose to fill four of a total five open board seats.  The 2019-2021 nominees, all representing manufacturers are:

  • John Frascotti, president and COO, Hasbro;
  • Aaron Muderick, president, Crazy Aaron’s Puttyworld;
  • Michael Rinzler, co-president and founding partner, Wicked Cool Toys; and,
  • Steve Totzke, Chief Commercial Officer, Mattel

The Committee was not required to advance any term renewals in 2019.  Association board members are elected for two-year terms and may be nominated for re-election twice before being required to depart the board.

The election of board members will occur during the Association’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Monday, February 18 at 8 a.m. on Level 1, Room 1E09 of the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center during the 116th annual North American International Toy Fair.

During the meeting, Bob Wann, chairman of the Association and chief play monster at PlayMonster LLC, Steve Pasierb, Toy Association president and CEO, and representatives of the Executive Committee, will address the state of the Association, provide a financial review, and take questions from members. Following a vote on new board members, the 2019-2020 Executive Committee and appointees to the Chairman’s Board Advisory Committee will be announced by Chairman Wann.

The AGM is open to all Toy Association member companies and their representatives. Live-streaming of the AGM is planned, however in-person member attendance is encouraged. 

Compliments of the Toy Association, a member of the EACCNY